The School Governors make important decisions about how the school is run.  They meet all together at least once every term with smaller committees meeting once a term.

Our Governors represent different groups of people who are interested in our school - parents, staff, All Saints church, and the community.

Ethos Statement

Recognising its historic foundation, the school will preserve and develop its religious character in accordance with the principles of the Church of England and in partnership with the Church at parish and diocesan level.

The school aims to serve its community by providing an education of the highest quality within the context of Christian belief and practice.  It encourages an understanding of the meaning and significance of faith, and promotes Christian values through the experience it offers to all its pupils.


The governing body has 14 members and is made up of:

  • 2 parent governors
  • 1 authority governor
  • 1 staff governor
  • 1 headteacher
  • 6 co-opted governors
  • 3 foundation governors


The governing body has the following committees:


Chair: Mrs Denise Sanderson

Responsibilities include financial, staffing and legal aspects.

Standards, Ethos and Pupil Welfare

Chair: Mrs Laura Brown.

Responsibilities include monitoring of academic results, quality of education, pupils' personal development, behaviour and welfare, and spiritual, social, moral and cultural development


Chair: Mr Geoff Woods.  

Responsibilities include monitoring and evaluating the leadership and management of the school, including Governance.

Governors Details



If you are interested in being considered for a place on the Governing Body or wish to find out more about the role, please speak to the Chair of Governors, Mr G Woods, or the Office Manager, Mrs Rourke.